Gig Harbor Library Summer Reading Program

Pierce County Library

Program Overview

Building Madness Saturdays, June 18 and July 16, Fri., July 8, 10-11:30 a.m.

Stories for Babies Mondays, June 20, 27,                 July 11-Aug. 8, 9:30 a.m.

Stories for Toddlers Wednesdays, June 22-Aug. 10, 9:30 and 10:30 a.m.

Stories for Preschoolers Wednesdays,                       June 22-Aug. 10, 11:30 a.m.

Point Defiance Zoo: Amazing Animal Athletes        Thurs., June 23, 1 p.m. and 2:30 p.m.                      Register at piercecountylibrary.org

Charlie the Noise Guy: Sound Coach                        Fri., June 24, 10:30 a.m.

Lego Mindstorms Thursdays,                                   June 30, July 14, 28, Aug. 4, 25, 2-4 p.m.                       Register at piercecountylibrary.org

Simone LaDrumma: Drums Thurs., July 7, 2 p.m.

The Puppet Theatre Presents #1 Mon., July 11, 2 p.m.

5210: Healthy Habits Wed., July 13, 11:30 a.m.

Rene Bibaud: Hotdog Jump Rope                           Mon., July 18, 4 p.m.

Jeff Evans: Magically Ridiculous Game Show                Fri., July 22, 10:30 a.m.

A Is for Apple Fri., July 29, 10:30 a.m.

The Puppet Theatre Presents #2 Mon., Aug. 1, 1 p.m.

Rick Huddle: Playing with Words                                     Fri., Aug. 5, 10:30 a.m.

SKY Yoga: Mindfulness for Life                               Thurs. Aug. 11, 2 p.m.                                                          Register at piercecountylibrary.org

Harbor Wild Watch: Two by Two                                  Fri., Aug. 12, 10:30 a.m.

Library Game Day Sat., Aug. 20, 2:30-4 p.m.

About Pierce County Library

Pierce County Library System’s 18 libraries bring people together, enrich lives and provide children and adults with opportunities to learn.

  • The libraries offer families and children fun, learning and free access to 1 million books, CDs and DVDs, and numerous events to help kids read and do their homework.
  • Libraries are key to successful communities and families.

For more information, call 253-548-3305

Program Details

Time All Day
Cost FREE
Grade PreK—12
Dates Jun 18—Aug 20
Days Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat
Location Gig Harbor Public Library
4424 Point Fosdick Dr NW
Tacoma, WA 98355
Full map »

Resources

Summer Youth Pass
Youth Summer Pass