South Hill Summer Reading

Pierce County Library

Program Overview

Teen Gaming: Gameplay Mondays, June 6-June 27, July 11-Aug. 29, 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Jeff Evans: Magically Ridiculous Game Show Tue., June 21, 3 p.m.

Stories for Preschoolers Tuesdays, June 21-Aug. 9, 10 & 11:30 a.m.,6:30 p.m.

Stories for Babies Wednesdays, June 22-Aug. 10, 10 a.m.

Stories for Toddlers Wednesdays, June 22-Aug. 10, 11 a.m.

Simone LaDrumma: Drums Wed., June 29, 2 p.m.

Teen Lego Robots Tue., July 5, 3:30-5 p.m. Register at piercecountylibrary.org

Pierce County Public Works: Salmon Wed., July 6, 2 p.m. Register at piercecountylibrary.org

Rene Bibaud: Hotdog Jump Rope Sat., July 9, 10 a.m.

Get Your Dance Groove on Wed., July 13, 2 p.m.

The Puppet Theatre Presents #1 Fri., July 15, 1 p.m. and 2:30 p.m.

5210: Healthy Habits Tue., July 19, 11:30 a.m.

Eli Rosenblatt: Music Is a Game Wed., July 20, 2 p.m.

Charlie Hope: Music, Dance and Sing Wed., July 27, 2 p.m.

The Puppet Theatre Presents #2 Fri., July 29, 1 p.m. and 2:30 p.m.

Point Defiance Zoo: Amazing Animal Athletes Wed., Aug. 3, 2 p.m. and 3 p.m. Register at piercecountylibrary.org

Ready, Set, Play Wed., Aug. 10, 2 p.m.

About Pierce County Library

Pierce County Library System’s 18 libraries bring people together, enrich lives and provide children and adults with opportunities to learn.

  • The libraries offer families and children fun, learning and free access to 1 million books, CDs and DVDs, and numerous events to help kids read and do their homework.
  • Libraries are key to successful communities and families.

For more information, call 253-548-3321

Program Details

Time All Day
Cost FREE
Grade PreK—12
Dates Jun 06—Aug 10
Days Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat
Location South Hill Library
15420 Meridian E.
Tacoma, WA 98375
Full map »

Resources

Summer Youth Pass
Youth Summer Pass